Project X Forums



It is currently Mon Jun 21, 2021 10:08 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.2
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 1:10 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:09 pm
Posts: 425
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
My version of this awesome and popular scheme, which is written by Zed.

version history:

VERSION 1.1
  1. include fixed weather library, that coused desynchs
  2. include SafeKamikaze2 (much easy to use SafeKami now)
  3. include all latest fixes of PyroWeaps

VERSION 1.2
  • include PyroWeaps 1.3 with small graphics lib


Attachments:
File comment: version 1.2
28.01.2013

highlander_pyro.rar [228 Bytes]
Downloaded 1401 times

_________________
Things to impress.


Last edited by PyroMan on Tue Jan 29, 2013 12:27 am, edited 4 times in total.
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.0
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 7:41 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:58 am
Posts: 75
Location: Texas, US
still having problems with crashing, etc

this scheme gives me a wp_tazer error as well

i am in PX HELL right now dude!

_________________
"Can't you see? It's better to die on your feet than live down on your knees."


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.0
PostPosted: Wed Jan 09, 2013 10:08 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:09 pm
Posts: 425
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
stRiNgkiNg wrote:
still having problems with crashing, etc

this scheme gives me a wp_tazer error as well

i am in PX HELL right now dude!


whaaaat o_O no way!
wp_tazer is about pyroman_electric.xpl. - electric lib should have 6Kb! if u have old version (194Kb) - it will conflict.

Can u link me your scheme with libs? i wanna figure out what the heck is wrong. Maybe not only you will have that errors if u host your scheme and people load libs. I don`t want that.

_________________
Things to impress.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.0
PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 1:13 am 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2012 3:58 am
Posts: 75
Location: Texas, US
my pyroman electric lib is 2kb


and i also had to manually find pyroman_turrets for your scheme as it was not included...


I'm still using the HL scheme i assembled so no worries with me sharing bad files

_________________
"Can't you see? It's better to die on your feet than live down on your knees."


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.0
PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 1:29 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:09 pm
Posts: 425
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
APDATED archive with Critically fixed p_weather that coused DESYNCH!!!

_________________
Things to impress.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.1
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 1:09 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:15 pm
Posts: 2
hey guys, so I use the scheme "highlander_pyro_575" and it all works except something, sometimes you just get 1 weapon less, it's missing, it never gives error while playing or something, how do I fix this?


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.1
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 2:11 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:09 pm
Posts: 425
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
Heisenberg wrote:
hey guys, so I use the scheme "highlander_pyro_575" and it all works except something, sometimes you just get 1 weapon less, it's missing, it never gives error while playing or something, how do I fix this?

1. Scheme named "highlander_pyro_575" is not my scheme. Probably someone got from network one of my pre-released BETA version of highlander_pyro and renamed it like that. As song as its beta-version, its glitchy.
2. Download original version with all necessary libraries and be happy.

p.s. in my beta-versions i made a mistake: i putted weapon Kamikaze into weap list. But we have Kami from start of the game. So when "highlander library" chooses give you 2 weapons: 1 - SMTH, 2 - Kamikaze, player gets only one weapon (he think so), becouse he already had Kamikaze into his weap list.
This problem fixed long time ago and original scheme doesn`t contain it.

_________________
Things to impress.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.1
PostPosted: Fri Jan 18, 2013 4:14 pm 
Offline

Joined: Mon Oct 22, 2012 3:52 pm
Posts: 23
this is an awesome scheme and much appreciated but i am using 1.1 and sometimes there is a no weapon glitch, i have had just rock, or just drill or just hand glider, i have played the scheme many times now and its fairly rare but does happen, also the digging cluster bomb sometimes doesn’t work at all sometimes and i think there is a similar issue with one of the other new cluster weapons, i cant remember which one, this is defiantly on 1.1, other than that its smooth to the grove lol :D


Last edited by UDF on Sat Jan 19, 2013 11:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.1
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 7:17 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:15 pm
Posts: 2
it works perfectly, but RARELY, it get 1 weapon less again, really rarerly, but it happens.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
 Post subject: Re: Highlander (PyroMan) v.1.1
PostPosted: Sat Jan 19, 2013 7:47 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:09 pm
Posts: 425
Location: Ukraine, Kyiv
hmm okay. i`ll try figure out

_________________
Things to impress.


Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
Skin by Lucas Kane